Sort:  

Sorry for not replying to everyone but steemit is as slow as treacle in winter at my end at the moment. Thank you for all of your comments.
Normal service will be resumed at some point I assume? Self upvoted for visibility.

It's been slow as all hell the last few days where I am. Today is the fastest it's been running all week in fact.

You are right..the word skyscraper holds so much more beauty and romance! And that is a skyscraper in the true sense of the word....It literally has taken in the sky!

It's amazing what a simple word can convey. Skyscraper has a majestic feel to it for me. They are major construction achievements and literally scrape the sky.

They certainly are the definition of Skyscrapers. High Rise, seems to be the cut down term, more generalised. I know what you mean with the negative connotation, as with the tower blocks in London.

It all went wrong when Ronan Point collapsed back in the 60's I think. No one wanted to live in them anymore.
My son just filmed a 'tower block' in mid demolition. I'll post the video when I get an opportunity.

Even as a little girl I had a love for cities and the beauty of building tall. Love skyscrapers and stand in awe of them.

Some of these structures are truly awe inspiring in the truest sense of the word. I find them immensely impressive and so beautiful too.

wonderful and amazing shot taken of Rail Station from Dubai and perfect contribution for #architecturalphotography. Good Work My Friend @molometer.

Thank you Shahid, that is some kind of amazing railway station. I agree. It looks like something from a sci-fi movie.

I like the perspective that lets you see the two different reflections in the buildings mirrored glass façade.

fantastic capture ... I wonder if those windows reflect causing heat on anything.

I also prefer the word skyscraper and they sure have some beauties there!

Lovely photo. I live in Chicago, where the skyscraper was invented. As you walk through downtown Chicago, you can see how this architectural form has evolved from massive stone structure to glittering glass tower. If you would like to see one of my photos of an early Chicago skyscraper, the Marquette Building, reflected in a glass-wall skyscraper, please check out my blog. The lobby of the Marquette Building has some stunning mosaics depicting the meeting between explorers, Father Marquette and Louis Joliet and the indigenous Native Americans of this area. I hope you can visit Chicago one day!

I've visited Chicago back in 1979 and went up the Sears Tower. It was quite an experience.

Nice Photography.Dubai is stunning place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77