Do You Think This Place Is Haunted?

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Every time I passed by this building, it gave me the creeps. Chills would run up and down my arms.

I told myself it was because it was an old building, and that I was just creeping myself out for no reason.

You see that top left window? My eyes were always drawn up to it whenever I had the creepy feeling.

But the fact that the building was old couldn't have been the reason I was creeped out. Because I passed by equally old buildings like this every SINGLE day, and never got a weird feeling:

So, it definitely wasn't just because this building was old that I got strange vibes.

Yet, if you google "haunted buildings in Antigua, Guatemala", nothing shows up. Which makes me think this was all in my head.

Interesting to think about. This building is actually an old church that was partially destroyed in an earthquake in the 1700s. These buildings were mostly reconstructed and kept around which are a part of Antigua's charm. Lots of cute old buildings like this.

But what untold stories do they harbor inside them? We'll never know the secrets they're hiding deep within their doors.

Maybe this Mayan lady in the picture knows a secret...she seems to be standing as if she's guarding the door. She doesn't want me to find out the untold story inside.... (realistically though she probably just didn't like that she was in my picture haha).

This is my entry for the architectural photography contest by @juliank

So that leaves me with the question...

What do you think? Do you think this place is haunted or nah? 👻

Sort:  

Part of me really wants to encounter a ghost just to see if they really exist. But the other part is that I don't want the ghost to catch feelings for me and start haunting me. From the movies I've seen, ghosts tend to become emotionally attached to the encounter. They should really learn how to keep their emotions in check. It really scares people away!

Hahaha I seriously love your comments. Wish I could double upvote. 👻 caught the feels 😆. Trust me. It never ends well when a ghost gets a crush on you lol.

I agree though, like, what if it thinks I'm adorable? All the humans ignore me but then the one thing to like me is a ghost haha jk.

For reals though, the thought of getting followed is freaky.

Maybe you'll get lucky and get Casper the friendly ghost. How's your luck?

Try googling haunted buildings in Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. :D You will realize you're nearer to one than you think. Ngehahaa

Oooo I never thought about doing it!!!

Why do you get curious because of the window? Get some spy gadgets and enter there incognito. I am sure you will enjoy the findings.👅

Disclaimer: If you get pretty scared inside, don't say I told you. Haha.

The buildings look pretty old, yet strong.

haha do you want to make a spy trip with me?!?? You go in first!! 😝

Haha. I will go with you, if you want.

Yep! Let's make it a steemit adventure! Maybe @karensuestudios and @acromatt can do ghost yoga haha. She could unicorn kick a ghost if it tries to hurt us haha

Lol. That will be nice. Are you on discord? Lets plan better. Haha

dawww :) You guys are so cute!

I think you're cute! No homo though, just you know what I mean

yeeahh hehe @emjoe #4381 on discord! Same name as here

ahahhah yesssh!!

It seems so. It's really frightening building.

Right? I don't know what it is about that top left window specifically...

If that's really yours, that's amazing work! You should post it on a post-promo channel on discord instead of here. Oh and tag it with the contest by @juliank so you have a better chance of being seen

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 18:21:46
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 170.30/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Maybe what you're feeling is related to a past life and you witnessed something terrible happen in that place that left an impression on your soul that you have carried with you for many lives and that's why you get the creepy feeling?

lol I don't know...I think something sketch went down behind that window and I wanna know what! hehe thanks for your comment

Places like this draw me in like a magnet! The more abandoned the better! But one time in Curacao we expored a abandoned vacation resort and almost got robbed!

What?' It was abandoned except for robbers? That's nuts! You should write a post on that story!

looks like you have been to a lot of places already :) alway happy to see some new stuff from your side!

Looks pretty creepy !!

I'm just gonna pretend it is haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98