The Venetian Hotel at night - Las Vegas, Nevada

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Here's one of those shots that I had to force myself to go out and shoot. It was a long day covering an MMA training and I was exhausted. I actually had the opportunity to get trained with American Top Team level 1 for free - but when I looked around I said "fuck that shit".

But since I was staying at the Venetian Hotel, I figured I might as well at least shoot the hotel while I was in Vegas.

20120704_NLP_0345_2

LocationLas Vegas, Nevada
Year2012
CameraNikon D700
Lens24-70mm f2.8
Shutter Speed5s
Aperturef9.5
ISO200

footer_mikey_colon_2

👉🏻 All images are lovingly (sometimes painstakingly) taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this, sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

I love how this picture makes you feel like your actually there!

Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad I was able to move you.

:D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 00:55:43
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1652.92/3200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 148
Total contest wins: 27
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ha ha ha ha .... before and after reactions...
Beautiful click @mikeycolon

Love the nice crisp colors

This hotel is very awesome.

Its good you took a picture.

Will visit oneday.

Be sure to wear comfortable sneakers - as there is a lot of walking to do in Vegas!

Thanks for the heads-up

very cool photo, haven't been to Vegas in quite some time, but this makes me wish I was there now

Me too - there's a lot of new things going on there. Cannabis is legal there now too by the way.

It used to be very illegal, everything is changing all over America. I don't think it will be legal in Russia anytime soon

Just followed, I really like your pictures!

Thanks for your support! Welcome to Steemit by the way.

Thank you! I can't wait for the end of the first week so I can get my payouts and power up my steem power. From what I've seen of steemit so far, it is an amazing place!

It's a huge grind. My best advice I can give you is give it 2/3 months of posting every day and don't give up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50