Blue Hour Sunrise - Boston Harbor Hotel

You know that feeling when the alarm goes off and you’re like nooooo, 5 more minutes! Well that’s what I felt like getting up at 4:50am this morning. The plan was to get up for a portrait photo shoot in Boston. I wanted to shoot in front of the Boston Harbor Hotel right before sunrise (blue hour) to get a dramatic background. What I really love about this image is you can clearly see the night transitioning into day!

I'd post the metadata settings for this image but it wouldn't be helpful as it's an HDR (high dynamic range image). I can tell you that it was shot with a 5d Mark iii and a 16-35mm f4 lens.

footer mikey colon 1000

Let me know what you think of this image and if you like this image be sure to give me a virtual thumbs up and follow me for more daily images.

Sort:  

That's a beautiful shot. Well worth the early wake-up

True - but I paid for it (waking up early) for the rest of the day as I was exhausted! LOL

That's always the way. This is why I nap 💛

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 02:30:30
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 388.37/400.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 2.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I've never been to Boston. It must be a very beautiful place. Love the color! I'd like to nominate you @mikeycolon for the seven-day black and white photo challenge. Hope to see more of your photo in bw someday :)

https://steemkr.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@lemontree/7-day-b-and-w-photo-challenge-day-3-morning

Thanks for the kind words. ☺️

Boston is a lovely city with a lot of history. If you ever plan on visiting, you can cover pretty much everything in 2 days.

great picture !

Thanks - it's one of my favorite images from 2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22