Golden Sash Creates Striking Façade on Chic Hotel … Chiang Mai – Architectural Photography

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)
This chic hotel recently opened in one of the most vibrant districts of Chiang Mai.  [Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

A new landmark

The major feature of the “Stay with Nimman”  hotel is the striking accent on its façade. With its warm glow, the attractive golden sash has already made this hotel one of the landmarks of the lively neighborhood known as Nimman.    

The hotel is surrounded by many traditional eateries, as well as more and more trendy restaurants and pubs, various fashion and design shops, and numerous other hotels and guesthouses, both old and new. 

A new goal of urban renewal ... maybe

As in most Southeast Asian cities, most of the streets in Chiang Mai are lined with overhead electrical wires. However, you’ll notice that the wires have been diverted from along the front of this 5-star hotel.    

(A glance at the second photo shows that the electrical wires run right up to the frontage of the hotel, then disappear. Along the front of the hotel, those few wires are probably buried underground, as in most developed cities.)   

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

It’s great when a new building can bring a golden glow to a neighborhood. It’s even more wonderful if the business owners and the city authorities can cooperate to tidy up the area surrounding the structure.

Hopefully, Chiang Mai can bury all its electrical wires underground, and make all its street scenery as beautiful as that surrounding this hotel.  
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Architectural Photography contest.
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-25T15:22:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 830.51/1600.00
Total Photos: 107
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good job! Excellent photos! And yes, you see the effort they made when looking to bury the power lines, great progress!

Right. It's only a bit of progress, but it's a good thing. Looking forward to more of the same.

It really is a wonderful photography
And a very beautiful building I love engineering Almamaria when you create

Thanks. Yes, indeed, it's a beautiful hotel, and an impressive engineering feat.

Is that a new hotel or a refurbishment? It looksmvery much like the place Imused to stay albeit without the fancy frontage! Great picture by the way :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe it's new, altho I cannot be sure. I first passed by it a few months ago, when it was still under construction / refurbishment.

It's on Siri Mangkalajarn Street. Here's the location on GMaps... https://www.google.com.sg/maps/place/Stay+with+Nimman+Chiangmai/@18.7984242,98.9686295,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m7!3m6!1s0x30da3a87b092ecdb:0xff0e6b5ff28dda8e!5m1!1s2018-07-26!8m2!3d18.7984242!4d98.9708182

Is it the same location of the place you stayed?

This building looks so unusual and beautiful!
I like it very much. I upvoted 100%

Very original facade. It looks very impressive. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень оригинальный фасад. Выглядит очень внушительно. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Hello, my friend. Are you still in Chiang Mai? You know I love the wires! My old town in California has a citizen's initiative going on to get the city to bury them, and I all can think of is why?

This is a beautiful facade. I love the etching or stenciling in the golden panels. It's very creative and lovely. I would love to see it from inside.

I am leaving Bangkok on Tuesday and will land in Kuala Lumpur for some time to come. I'm currently in the packing and panicking phase of the trip. I'll be in Chinatown downtown there trying to make a success of myself for the foreseeable future.

I came by to see if you can take a look at my monk photo I just posted. I love it (!) and I want to know your opinion.

Take care, and keep on helping the minnows. You are sure rocking the payouts. Great job, and so well deserved.

Hi, and sorry for the late reply.

Just a few days ago, I went in that hotel for the first time. It's quite nice. Rather modern, but still cozy and comfortable.

I'll check out your monk photo. Hope I'm not too late to give a lucrative upvote.

All the best in KL. I really enjoyed all the times I spent in Malaysia. KL might not be as wonderful as a quiet coastal town or village, but it has many fine places.

No worries. I am always glad to see you here. I really like this city and have high hopes for a good result. I just got here and ulogged about the trip on my last post. This was a very long trip considering it is 1.5 hours by air.

The hotel looks really majestic. We've been to Chiang Mai twice and we loved the city, so much to see and do :)
Hopefully I can go back there soon

You got a 42.45% upvote from @upme thanks to @majes.tytyty! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hello, i just upvoted your post. Also, $10 - $160 Reward is waiting for you in GBYTE crypto, please
follow instructions in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomonitor/airdrop-how-to-claim-tutorial-byteball-bytes-airdrop-to-steemians-hot .
Join our Discord & enjoy happy STEEM community: https://discord.gg/qQZ7Eng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30