Architectural Photography – Old, abandoned colonial house in Vientiane, Laos

in #architecturalphotography7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into the ArchitecturalPhotography contest by @juliank.  

Throughout Vientiane, there are many old French colonial buildings. Many of them have been restored and refurbished, but many others are in various states of disrepair. [Click Here to Enlarge]

This old house, right near the city center, is particularly decrepit. But in its day and in that place, it must have been seen as a mansion.

Today, its past glory has disappeared, and it looks rather forlorn. It will probably be torn down soon, and be replaced by a concrete, steel and glass high-rise. Sigh. 

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 08:09:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 99.64/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The photography is excellent from all sides this is truly distinctive as long as it is sparkling
Very professional photographer thanks for sharing

the house is very nice, maybe better if cleaned and in new paint again

Well, maybe, but I think it needs much more than a paint job. ☺

Never in a million years would I have guessed this house was in Laos. What a shame it won't be renovated. I'd love to see what it looked like in its hay day.

You really have a talent for photopgraphy ! I like how symetric is everything. I hope you win :)

That house is haunted 100% Sure.

Ish, gives me the chills. Should have been glorious indeed though.

the picture is very good, if you are photographing it yourself, this is very nice and very natural once, I really like

Yes, I went to Vientiane just last week, to get a new Thai visa. Walking from the Thai consulate back to my guesthouse, I passed this house. It looked so interesting, I had to snap this photo.

Excellent picture my friend
Photography is wonderful. It is an honor for me to be with someone like you in steemit to share with us such creative works in photography
I wish you a happy and beautiful day. @majes.tytyty

great photography..travel is very nice.thanks for sharing this post..

Absolutely you are great ..You are really super hero of steemit media ...You have special power of photography system as though you are great .In every time I follow you so much ...
Give upvoted and do resteemited properly..
Thanks for sharing your important blog ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42