Photo Contest Entries: Architectural Photography and Cloudscape (Black and White)

Here is my Wednesday contribution to @juliank's @photocontests for #architecturalphotography.

This is taken using Vivo Smartphone.

IMG_20180329_183500s.jpg

This is the lobby of G1 Lodge, a new hotel establishment here in Baguio City. I plan to go back and take more photos and retake photos of the place. The interior and exterior is dominated by wood. This is designed by Aris Go.

You can read more about @photocontests here

The schedules for other categories for @juliank's photo contest are:

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

***

These photos below were taken using Nikon D5000. The first photo was taken in Batal, Santiago City. (Read my blog here)

The last two photos were taken in Mt. Yangbew. (Read my blog here)

U5dr9syFoFQK3fsctgVztWP52F1dPyB_1680x8400.jpg
75014_10151302041822850_264924960_n.jpg
526585_10150701866702850_1857958787_n.jpg

Here are my entries to @dmcamera's Wiwcontest Week 21 Theme – CLOUDSCAPES IN BLACK AND WHITE – Week 20 Winners.

The theme for this week is clouds - no other images to be included other than clouds, otherwise you will be eliminated. The rule also states that images should be predominantly white. You are allowed 3 entries. Remember to post ORIGINAL photos.

And of course, black and white photos only.

For more details, check out @dmcamera's Wiwcontest Week 21 Theme – CLOUDSCAPES IN BLACK AND WHITE – Week 20 Winners.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 10:01:32
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 555.81/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this makes me wonder how the lodge really looks like in colors. Seems nice to me!

I can show you more pictures next time but I can tell you know it smells woody :D

The lodge looks great and I love the clouds.

It sure does. Thanks for appreciating!

Not much time this morning. But I wanted to check in with you. Nice looking photos. Is the G1 Lodge not complete yet? I hope you have a great day. All of my love to you and all of yours.

It is complete. It just opened this year. I have been busy too and it's only now that I am playing catch up.

These are great photos! My favourite is the clouds one. I didn't know about the contest, might give it a go :)

I encourage that you do. Keep joining lots of contests if you can. @juliank's is daily and @daveks' is weekly. Just check on them to know what the categories would be. Good luck!

I just posted my entry :)

Oh I see. Good luck with your entry :) I enjoy the fun of sharing rather than the winning itself. Photography is subjective so appreciation comes from different levels :)

Of course! Contests are a great way to create good content and having new ideas, not only for the competition itself. Totally Agree!

@julimattos have you been invited to or come across this curation and engagement contest yet? It's about interacting and also curation. I am in the league of interaction. This is a weekly contest. Feel free to check it out. I know you are one of those who loves socializing in this platform just like me lol!

Edit: I have to edit the link I posted earlier. It was the wrong one. I wonder what happened. To be sure, head on to @abh12345's blogs and check about the Curation and Engagement League.

Wooo I do like to interact and engage in Steemit so I'm going to apply for the Interaction group, for sure. :) Thank you so much once more, your help is so much appreciated ❤️❤️

No big deal really. We lift each other up here in steemit. I also like socializing more. RIght now I am playing catch up because I have not been here for almost a day haha!

In the second photo in the cloud I want to dive :)

Dive in lol!

Wonderful photos!

Thanks melinda010100 !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55