is it a car or is it a building??

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)



There are two ways of spreading light:
to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.
Edith Wharton


Today is architectural and vehicle photography for @juliank's daily contests. My entry is a combination of both.

Which tag would you use?

architecturalphotography OR vehiclephotography?

What do you see first? The car or the building reflection?

I chose #architecturalphotography for the official contest because the reflection of those amazing windows was my purpose in capturing this shot.

DSC_0512.jpg



categoryArchitectural Photography
cameraNikon D3100
lensNikkor AF-S 55mm-200mm f/4.0 -5.6G
settingsISO100 | 72mm | f/9.0 | 1/320s
locationDundas, Ontario




©All rights reserved, 2018




Thank you @juliank
for initiating the Monday to Friday photography contests.

Sort:  

Cool photo :)

good use of macro and monochrome photography to highlight the macrocosm in the microcosm :)

Wish my SUV's finish was that polished to a mirror-like sheen

I wish your SUV shone too! I don't think it has seen the sun in a year! Make is so.

Great photo! My, what a nice, clean, shiny car! And fascinating windows, too!

Isn't that cool? I love it too. The car is a bright orange. ew. And, yes, I love a shiny car as well.

Well, my truck is orange! More of a butterscotch, not that you could tell under the layers of dust and peeling clear coat... lol. I'm afraid to wash it, because someone hit it last spring and one of the tail lights is literally held on by gorilla tape!

I do like those windows and the curved reflection adds some nice interest. And now I know why you went monochrome :-)

oh wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is a fabulous capture!!!!! so creative to see that hehehehee
i would call it arCARtetural photography ;)

I tried to play that game morphing the words too. I came up vehictecural. Mouthful .. We are just fancy, that's all. @ginnyannette suggested a time travel contest. Wouldn't that be fun to interpret?

ohhhhhhhhhhhh yes!!!! do it!!! hehehehe i can't wait to see what comes out of people's minds on that one! hehehe

Looks like a time traveling car catching a glimpse of a building from a century past. Do they have a time traveling contest?

A time traveling car!! I love that!! I'll have to tell my husband....he's a huge time travel fan. He even wrote a novel about it. I'm trying to get him to put it on Steemit, but that would take a lot of commitment for the reader to get through a long book. Either that or he'll put it up on Amazon again - it needs a bit of editing but the story is awesome.

A time travel contest would be interesting - I wonder how people would interpret that via photos.

A time travel contest would be very cool. I want to see those creative entries.

Must be interesting being married to a writer. i commit to reading his long story if he posts it :)

haha actually there are both vehicle photography and architecture!
It will enter into two categories!
an excellent opinion. The eye that sees art, I love you my dear friend

Hello stranger :) I think us redheads do have artistic hearts never mind eyes :) Thanks for your lovely comment.

Congratulations, your post received 3.15% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @johnjgeddes! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Hey Deb! You love playing with reflections, don't you? :) A building is what I see first every time I look at this photo. Probably because it's in the center of the frame :) Nice one!

I do love reflections. Yes. I enjoy this photo as well and and super glad you like it. Did you notice the lines from the left bottom corner? Yes, I did that on purpose too. The only surprise was the shadows from the people but that just makes it all perfect. The original car was bright orange. It looks way better with the orange removed. Thank you Dan!

Did you notice the lines from the left bottom corner?

I did, but I thought that they were caused by the shape of the bonnet :)) Haha! How did you do them?

I used a white marker and drew it on the car! 😂

Nice composition!!

Glad you like it @asgarth! I tired hard to capture what I saw. I think it worked out this time.

Fantastic reflection, and I love that quote!

Thank you Mel :) Reflections are the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46