Portsmouth Lighthouse

Portsmouth Light.jpg

Portsmouth Lighthouse



Portsmouth Light Station was established in 1771. The first light was replaced in 1804. In 1878, a new 48-foot (15 m) cast-iron, brick-lined lighthouse tower was erected on the same foundation as the 1804 tower. Other structures at the light station that are still standing are the 1903 oil house and the 1872 keeper's house. the light is located next to Fort Constitution Park.





It's the latest Lighthouse I have visited, and shot. In fact, it was only a few days ago, that I visited! I was lucky enough to be working right near it, for an event. After work, slipped over for a few dozen shots!




Fixed Green

Coordinates 43°4′15.73″N 70°42′30.94″W

ironpagebreak.png

I certify that this is my original content Posted Here


ironpagebreak.png

Geeky Camera Stuff:
Nikon d7000, 65mm, f9, 1/320th sec, Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop for Post.

Small Welcome Wagon.png

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

I'd really really like to live there! Imagine how peaceful... and the views must be spectacular. Sigh!

what a beautiful setting... bet it was pretty peaceful place to visit

I recently dreamt I was living in a lighthouse...
beautiful picture

I've been out capturing images of a lot of them, up and down the coast, here!

I love lighthouses and the mysteries behind some of them. There is one here in florida that is said to be haunted!!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Do they let people stay in it? I've heard some old Light-houses can be rented out as air-bnb type spaces, usually in remote places. I've always wanted to do that.

Out here on Cape Cod, the nearby Race Point Light is available to rent. three different rooms to choose from.

That is so cool.
If I'm ever that way, I wanna stay there!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00