Temple on the Lake

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC09769 b.jpg

Pura Ulun Danu or Bali's Temple on the Lake
which appears to be the guardian of Lake Beratan situated in Bedugul, Bali
has the iconic tiered design of many of Bali's temples


Captured with SONY A5100



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?


Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com
or steemconnect

Picture2.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 17:54:47
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1864.37/3200.00
Total Photos: 155
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

bali is a very beautiful place, very many visitors from outside for a vacation to this place @ackhoo.

So beautiful! 😊

Such a beautiful photo! Makes me wanna come back to Bali :)

Wow, that’s beautiful. It must be something to see when it rains, I bet the effect of the water falling off those ledges is lovely!

Bali is like heaven on earth! I've been there for 4 times within a year and it's crazy of how I am longing the days for me to go there again! Have a blast over there :))

Yes, this is the famous balinese temple Pura Ulun Danu. There is a school of thought that the mythical land of Danu Talis may have come from this name. Danu Talis is the mythical home of the elders, which sank 10,000 years ago (you may know this as Atlantis). All stories, of course, this one is from Michael Scott's novels :)

I wish I can go here someday. You are so close to this, you can practically go there every weekend!

I notice that your post was copied by < felixjaspeer > :
Temple on the Lake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26