You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undas (All Saint's Day) - Beautiful Sunday

in #archisteem6 years ago

What a fascinating tradition. I'd like to see something like that become popular here in the US. We have so many cemeteries, and they are empty for the majority of the year. People go to the sometimes for Veterans Day, which is a day to honor our military soldiers, and for Memorial Day, which is a day to honor our fallen military members. But I don't think anyone would dream of selling hotdogs and pizza there! It is very somber here at the cemetery for any kind of event really.

Thank you for sharing your lovely tradition. I really enjoyed seeing the pictures too!

Sort:  

I am glad I was able to share this holiday and I tried my best to capture the whole experience. It pleases me to see that a lot of people find our culture interesting. Thank you. I hope you also get to share your experience there if given the chance. All our countries and traditions are unique which makes our world amazing.

Yes, I love the variety of traditions! I wish everyone shared their traditions and we could all just participate in the ones we like best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56