You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mucho's Hauz - Beautiful Sunday

in #archisteem6 years ago

I enjoyed reading about your meal. It's similar but also very different from what we get here in the US. It all sounded good until you got to this part:

roasted chopped pork face topped with a fresh egg and mayonnaise

Pork face? Like the snout and lips and cheeks and stuff? Or is pork face a misleading term?

Also, fresh egg? That looks like a raw egg to me. Is it cooked at all? I know some people eat raw eggs in drinks, but I don't know that I've ever seen one plopped on a food dish before.

Thanks for sharing bits of another culture with me!

Sort:  

To answer you question.... yes it is made from the face of the pork literally roasted and chopped into tiny bits. Kinda horrendous like Hannibal Lecter if you would think of it lol. But there are other options some use pork belly instead as it is more accessible. This one we had looks like was made from belly and the raw egg actually gets cooked when mixed together in the sizzling plate.

Whew! I'm glad to hear that. :-) It's good to use the whole animal......but still. I don't eat meat at all, so I really don't think I could deal with face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97