You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archisteem 11: Friendly Architecture Curation - An Oasis Within Hanoi

in #archisteem6 years ago

@kimzwarch, you will definitely love Thailand then too! We have lots of cafes with natural, earthly materials. But this whole concept of cafe you have, is amazing. We don't really have one like that, just yet. Well not as elaborated as you described here. :)

Sort:  

Oh, you are based in Thai more than Malaysia?
Yaya, find those fancy cafe in Krabi, Phuket and Huahin. Bangkok ones are more to interior designs. Sometime I do think they have better theme than Malaysia!

Hmm, currently, yeah I spend most of my days here in Thailand, because of my full-time work here. But I am going home in April during Songkran holidays! Wuhooooo. And yes, I have seen more fancy cafes here than those in Malaysia, so far la. :D

I see, ya agreed on the spectrum of design available in Thai is much wider than in Malaysia.
Oh, which part of Thailand you are in? Haha, April approaching soon, welcome back to Malaysia soon.

I am in Nonthaburi, @kimzwarch. Near to Don Mueang airport.

I see, haven't been there. I am still stuck with Siam area and some 'tourists spot' whenever I visit Bangkok. Had gone there twice.

Ahh, yeah, there are so many other unpopular yet amazing spots hey in Thailand. Living here for some time encouraged me not to hustle too much to head Bangkok downtown, but rather find other gems around me. I am about 30 minutes away from downtown, without traffic. HAHAHAAA!

By the mrt perhaps? Haha Yaya, I think every area has their own gems. Just for my case, I’m not local enough to discover those, can’t even communicate. Hahaa.

Hahahaa, I am learning some keywords in Thai, and now beginning to understand some common questions that they always ask, especially when ordering food. Are you planning to come to Bangkok anytime soon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54