You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Descent from Mt. Humarap

in #archisteem6 years ago

Yahoo, what a cool trip! Everything looks very similar to our mountains here in Venezuela, but so much bamboo! There is one section of our city mountain that has a lot of bamboo, but it's signature tree is instead the Eucalyptus, which is much more aromatic and, well, it's a tree and not a bundle of sticks and leaves.

I really want to go hike mountains in other countries now. It looks so fun and filled with discovery.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey thanks for dropping by. Ah the Eucalyptus I bet it adds a delightful flavor in the mountains in your area. I know koalas eat them I might have seen one when I visited Australia years ago I just didn't know. Now I'm wondering what the smell of the tree is. Do that hike it's worth it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57