You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real villain in MMO's : gamer toxicity

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

World of Warcraft is something that I hear on and off from my son, he loves to play it, I remember when he and his neighbors started initially and nowadays they have more players outside of the neighborhood. For me it is difficult to imagine but again I was another generation. But it was very sweet to hear recently when there was a Storm in California my son knew that because one of his friend was from there and he was really worried about him and his family. That is another good side of such games. Just wanted to mention. Thank you for your review, it was interesting to hear your opinion and to learn a little more about games :)

Sort:  

Yes, despite increasing percentages of player burnout and discontent, there are still plenty of players enjoying online gaming and one another's company. One thing that isn't going away is our reliance on the internet for communication. I think what we'll see more of is groups of online individuals forming that are no longer tied to a specific game. Already personally, I see myself logged into Discord pretty much 100% of the day, chatting with friends, while only logging in to play games in the evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49