You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Entry: Game Villain(s) You Would Like to Kill Again

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

yeaaah...
I have the same thing for MGS (Metal Gear Solid) PS1
I dont fck with the versions after that
the pixelated view fits so well with the mimetic characteristic of the game it also add to the roughness and mysterious identity of solid snake ...of course I came with this observation years after and it only added my love for it

Sort:  

Ohhhh I remember that game. Never played it but my dad loved the game that he spent hours on it (he's not even a gamer in the conventional sense). The game didn't appeal to me before, probably during my early stages of having preference for a specific genre. Looking back, wished I did started the series.

dont go for the series if you can play just mgs1...
gamecube did its version with higher definition than ps1 but still I love the low definition more, never played the gamecube version...
I must say that at first impression and from the cover I wasn't attracted at all, it looked like just another mediocre game...I was in for the treat that changed my life in gaming...
till now no other tops it: story, message, morals, interactive experience, sounds, effects, voices, characters, physics, ...
ur father is a legend!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64