You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games I Remember Dearly

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

I agree, I think as much as parents may disagree, some videgames have the ability to sharpen your wits and learn new things. Of course you should always remember to go outside a bit haha. I think if you’d be interested in Ghost Trick then the Professor Layton or Ace Attorney series would interest you. Both are different puzzle games but instead of the standard puzzles they put it in a mystery adventure that you need to solve.

Professor Layton is one of my favorites, the animations are great and I love the characters. He’s an amazingly genius professor that you’re able to control and you’re given one mystery to solve each game and as short as it may seem it takes you into a long, winding, mysterious adventure. Also, don’t think it doesn’t seem challenging just because it’s a kids game! Honestly a few of the puzzles were so hard that I’m still stuck on them from four years ago and had to give up until an older and wiser me could play it. It’s unlike any other puzzle game I’ve played before and I think you should definitely check it out.

As for Ace Attorney, it’s a fun game that focuses on your character, an attorney, who deals with investigative crimes, mostly murders. You get to investigate the crime scene and talk to witnesses. The first one may be a bit boring, and if it weren’t for the likable characters I think it could be for some. But it’s where the series starts and the next three are definitely the kings of the crop. They take you on an intellectual adventure with the characters that are all unique and funny. I would say the crimes get harder to solve as you advance through each game. They also upgrade how you investigate as you advance. In one of the games, Apollo Justice, you’re able to pick up the objects, turn them around, and search for clues. I’ve also heard that it’s frustratingly harder than the rest so be ready!

I hope you have the time to check out these different games because they truly are great fun when you have the time to sit and play a few. Thanks for checkin our my post too! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh yeah! Going out shouldn't be overlooked as well. There should be a balance between the two.

Wow, the games you mentioned seem really fun and interesting! I love mysteries and solving puzzles, I will definitely end up loving these. About it being a bit harder, well, I love challenges so I am definitely up for it!

There will always be time to share for a little bit of fun! I will definitely work on exploring more of the gaming world...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36