You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lowpoly development: “Lockheed C130j-30”

in #archdruid6 years ago (edited)

What software did you use? This is great

I did blender 3D for a while after watching a couple of youtube tutorials. I must confess, it requires alot of patience and precision. More often than not, I'm already halfway through and I just pause and look at the works - dissatisfaction - then I scrub it off and start all over again, with something else. I remember the cup model I started with then and the euphoric feeling that trailed the render. It was a "blender for noobs" kind of "watch, pause, draw" sequence.

I later moved on to creating a house which I successfully did and rendered. It was a landscape view and I used some kind of interlocks - which was mapped unto the surface - for the surrounding environment. It had zero bumps so only the floor did not look realistic. The environment was an evening cycle from an addon I had downloaded.

I then proceed to try some animated intros, water simulation, some trees with a tinge of realism and some other stuffs. It wasn't a smooth jolly ride and I still consider myself a terrible noob because I've been out of practice for quite a while. I dread sculptures the most, it makes me feel like an alien. Lol. I opted for "Make Human" which made it relatively easy in creating a custom character as it can also be exported to blender. I snapped a walk cycle to some for the fun of it but I never made an animation out of them

I've lost all my renders though

PS: Archdruid tag is only for game related posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67