You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rimworld: First Impressions

in #archdruid6 years ago

Ahh perfect! I have been staring at this game on my Steam wishlist for quite some time now, waiting for a sale to pull the trigger. I really enjoyed Prison Architect but just kind of lost interest once I had built all there was to build and my prison was running on autopilot. This seems like just the right kind of revamp to really suck me in.

Sadly, I found out the hard way that you can't harvest them for meat, as they explode...

I love that natural discovery of game mechanics... especially when they make sense. One of the reasons I can't get into those deep and heavy strategy games (Europa Universalis and the like) is because I can't intuit anything. Seeing an animal blow up and making that instant connection to the mechanics... that is my kind of learning curve.

Sort:  

It only just popped out of Early Access, and I snapped it up straight away. These days, I never buy anything at full price unless it is pretty exceptional. The last time was for Frostpunk. I would say that this is going to be worth it at full price, but the sale price is an insta-buy... Sell a kidney or a kid... It's worth it! (but that is only my opinion!).

It's leap frogged the 1000 other games in my Steam backlog of shame!

PS, in hindsight the boomalope blowing up was blindingly obvious... You milk it for frigging PETROL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61