Contra - a classic of games that set trend in the world

in #archdruid-contest5 years ago (edited)

Welcome everyone to this time machine, because from this moment we will begin a journey into the past, to the time of the 1980s where technological innovation was taking its first steps in the world of video games, so adjust your pants and your identity papers because you will feel you are being born again, I just hope you don't end up crying over the excitement and the beautiful memories (because I already did it haha)

I hit "Start" and the machine turns on the screen.


Source

it is an action and platform video game developed by Konami for recreational machines in 1987, and later taken to various platforms, such as Nintendo NES and MSX 2.

The company originated in 1969 as a rental business and repairing the jukebox in Toyonaka, Osaka , Japan , by Kagemasa Kōzuki , who remains the president of the company... Konami Wiki

If you want to know more about the company here's the link for you to read, because I don't want the bot showing up saying I plagiarize. But it was necessary to say a little about the company because it was very famous for its great technological development.

Source

The initial basis of the game is to advance through the levels by jumping and shooting at the enemies on the screen in order to advance, which at present seems to be a little difficult, but which in its times turned out to be quite a challenge for the players as their levels were not easy and there was still no complete understanding of what could be determined as "difficulty scale", it was simply difficult and had to play a lot to be able to master the mobility of the game.


Source


Source

Compared to many current games, I can say that their difficulty was extreme, simply every moment was difficult and had a sequence that you literally had to learn in order to advance in the game or if you will not die at every moment without achieving a single level. For some young people today it is not a challenge, but in those times the games were simpler, with less difficulty, but this one had so many enemies that shoot consecutively that you couldn't even scratch your nose.

Two players

This modality was something surprising at this time, because you could share the same screen with a partner and play at the same time, which allowed you to play with other people and was more entertaining the game, being able to advance along with a friend who helps you to overcome each level or simply getting in the way of every move you make because it takes away all the increases you could add to the weapon, because it was the negative part of playing with another person, because if you grab a buffer and die in the game, I lost everything I had.

Source

I remember that my playmate was my dad, I could spend up to 5 hours playing with him every afternoon, getting over the same levels again and again, but always in a different way, enjoying every second by his side. At that time I was a child, who had many games skills and the most fun moments were with my dad, who always accompanied me at every level, at every moment, although it was just a game became a time of family companionship, of overcome challenge between Son and father (I don't mean to sound repetitive, but this time was the best time of my life along with my dad).

That's why guys, I hope this little story in the past brought you good memories, because for me it was a very beautiful moment filled with emotions, every second was unique and fun thanks to this great video game.


Source

Recommended Communities 👍


Are you a gamer who produces outstanding gaming content here on Steemit? Come to check out Archdruid Gaming on discord: https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. We are always looking for new and old amazing authors.

Sort:  

I lost so many lives in this game dude, I picked it again some years ago AND IT WAS SO HARD I don't know how little me and my lil bro were able to beat that fucking game! I got an emulator and I'm playing Contra Hard Corps, such a good game!

At that time it seemed an easy game, but I see it nowadays and it is totally difficult

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Wow que recuerdos me trae este juego de verdad, es este tipo de juegos los que te hacen sentir viejo, y que el tiempo se pasa volando, una joya totalmente.

:V totalmente bro, es un clasico y no solo por lo viejo si no por lo bueno.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89