Double Dragon 2 - The beginning of a difficult adventure

in #archdruid-contest5 years ago

First of all, I must thank the @archdruid community for giving the opportunity to the gamers of yesteryear to be able to express the nostalgia of many videogames of yesteryear through their contest, if you want to participate and know the rules you can go to their post through clicking HERE.

All gamers always have a video game that marked our beginning in the world of video games, in addition to playing it indefinitely gave us the way to follow with respect to the tastes of each person within that wide world.

Since I was a little boy I was always attracted to the consoles, in my house there was an Atari 2600 which I always played, however, none of their games impacted me to be considered some my favorite, it was after 4 years that would come the first love to my life, the Nintendo Entertainment System.

When I received this console they gave it to me with 4 games, but one of them was the one that left me totally stuck to the TV screen for hours, making every afternoon was fun, frustration and anger, this video game was Double Dragon 2 (DD2).

The martial arts were always to my liking, one of the things that made this to be so was the movie BloodSport and to see that DD2 transmitted that feeling was love at first sight, each of its levels, enemies, music, sounds and so on were for me simply wonderful.

Thanks to DD2 I learned perfectly what a difficult game is, to have patience, to be agile with the fingers, to control my emotions and to be perseverant to achieve an objective, because it is a title that not anyone could finish, you had to play it many times to be able to understand the pattern of the adversaries and thus to be able to annihilate them of the easiest way.

Many gamers when we finish a game a couple of times with time we stop playing it, saving it in the memory chest, however, there are titles that we can never save them, the same happens to me with DD2, although it has been more than 27 years since the first time I played it I can not avoid from time to time to place the cartridge and pass each of its levels.

Today I consider it one of my relics from the past, because it was one of the video games that gave me the initiative to look for other games of the genre Beat 'em up, so I could enjoy excellent titles such as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2.

The 80's was simply fantastic, the creativity of the developers that could be found at that time where technology was limited was simply impressive, although today there are excellent video games nothing can replace all those emotions of yesteryear.

See You!!!

To see the sources of the images you must click on them


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30