You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aquaponics Garden Build with Rainbow trout and leafy vegetables, Part 2.

in #aquaponics7 years ago

Could you put multiple varieties of fish in the same system provided the tanks are big enough? Say, trout and catfish in a swimming pool size tank?

Sort:  

Hey bro .. well that would depend on many factors.. Trout are top feeders cold water , catfish as far as I know warmer water, bottom feeders for sure.. As long as they are the same size as I know they are both predators never tried that would be interesting... But probably not the best combination. I don't think water temps would be compatible I think catfish are more tropical? I know trout like it cold. The colder the better.. Hope this helps? What I can tell you .. is it would be an interesting face off. Catfish with that big mouth slow and sluggish as they are... Would probably take this one.. Cheer$:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36