You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: aquaponics - rocket barrel stove water heater

in #aquaponics6 years ago (edited)

This is really cool!
I got into aquaponics about 6 or 7 years ago and have been dabbling with it ever since. I can't do it year around because it's too cold here in the winter, but I do enjoy messing with it in the summer. I just use goldfish in the water, they're hardy and not too temperature sensitive, although I don't eat them. :-)
I saw this link on the msp sustainable chat room and had to check it out.

Sort:  

I just joined the sustainable chat room, great.
Heating water IS a chore :-) Goldfish work great. Glad you enjoyed it. I'll start it up again if/when we ever move :-) I miss it. I could grow basil practically year round....thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99