MY MAGIC BALL

in #appreciator4 years ago

Voor we gingen wandelen.jpg

GOING FOR A WALK

"Skipper are you coming?" Woof woof! "YES… I'm already coming Lady-boss, but uhm… I'll take my ball with me.” Lady boss laughed at me. I was just laying in the sun with my magic ball. Yes you should know, I just love balls. Ball's are MAGIC to me! So I took my ball and went for a walk with Lady boss.

We always act a bit crazy, and I have trained Lady-boss well enough that she throws the ball for me neatly. I run after it, bring it back to her and she throws again. I would say a great deal. That gives me the opportunity to stretch my legs, and I don't have to worry because once I leave my ball in my enthusiasm to sniff the next bush, Lady-boss picks it up again and takes it with her until I want to take it over from her again. It's really nice, taking such a Lady-boss on your explorations in the big forest.

Only that one time it turned out differently from what I had planned and expected. I had a nice break in the ditch to cool down. That is not so strange, I just get warm from all that running. Can't I do anything about it? And Lady boss was patiently waiting while I splashed around in the ditch. So nice! But you have to know, this ditch was actually not very clean… there was a lot of mud on the bottom and of course I had my magic ball in my mouth when I jumped into the ditch. I dropped it and I was playing with my ball. Did you know that balls float on the water? I like that so much. And it's even more fun to push them down with my paw and see them come up again. Then I catch the ball with my mouth and so I can play for a long time. Really nice dude! Lady boss was looking at me and she suddenly said to me “Skipper, don't push your ball too far down now. Then he will not come up again later! ”. I really had to woof for it. Lady-boss knows a lot… but apparently she doesn't understand this game very well.
But to my surprise I had to agree with Lady-boss a little later! I pushed my ball all the way down with my paw, and it did NOT come back! My beautiful magic ball! I had lost it! "Woof NO!"



ohwjee.jpg

LOSING A GOOD FRIEND.

Oh I felt lost. I really had the feeling of losing a good friend and was quite sad. "Lady boss, can you get my ball?" I asked her pitifully. But she patted my wet muzzle and said “No Skippy boy, Lady boss can't do that this time either. Sorry fellow! ”. She gave me another hug and asked me to walk along again. I walked along again but went to lie down a bit further at the end of that ditch.



weer liggen.jpg

I looked up at Lady-boss, asking her again. "Woof woof, Lady-boss can you really not get my ball back for me?". Lady boss looked again if she really couldn't get it for me. But again the answer was “Ah Skippy boy, that really isn't possible anymore. You really lost your ball.” What a pain for me. Sadly I trudged home without a ball.

NO SYMPATHY FROM MYLA.

Once home, Lady boss sat down behind that PC thing of hers and was looking for something all the time. I was busy arguing with Myla to tell her that I had lost my ball. Hoping for some sympathy on her part, but unfortunately that was not possible… Myla was angry with me for not listening to Lady boss.



Myla geeft me op mijn donder.jpg

Poor me! And in the meantime Lady boss was just looking at that PC thing.


AN UNEXPECTED GIFT FOR ME!

The next day I was no longer very sad, but I did miss my magic ball! But I had to go on, go on without my magic ball. So I did. And then a week later or so, quite unexpectedly Lady-boss suddenly called me. She had a big box in her hands and put it outside. I got a present! Lady boss said to me. “Skippyboy, even though you're no longer so sad about the loss of your magic ball, I hope you're going to be happy with what's in this box. It's a gift for you boy. Open up”. WOOF WOOF, gifts. Ooooooh exciting, yeah what would it be. Curious and wild I dove on top of the box to open it and then…



FEH_2816.jpg

WWOOOOHOOOF BALLS, all magic balls for me!”.

I gave Lady-boss a lot of kisses and picked out a few balls. I put the most beautiful ball in front of me, and as a very happy dog ​​I started enjoying the sun, AND my new magic ball.



magic Skipper.jpg

But especially that I now know that if I accidentally lost it again, there is still a whole box full at home!



Have a nice day and till the next bark blog!

Skipper

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography!

Please find our post at https://hive.blog/@dpet or https://steempeak.com/c/hive-181573

Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm


Site

Delegation

Tip Bot

Event

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85