You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only four syllables, but a brobdingnagian meaning...If used.

in #appreciate5 years ago

Of course it's not me, I don't have any purple clothes. That, and I don't know how I could get my hair so high.
Anyway, TL;DR, cheers for the mention ;)

Naah, not really. I kinda had to read, even if it was just to see what the last phrase meant (I scrolled down before reading to upvote and I was like what the hell....)

Now, on to the delicious praising of my delicious self. Thank you, but I already have a big head. Surely, you know this. I'm glad you like me and that I'm an honorary Australian :)) Made me smile and all ;)

But you see what you've done here, don't you? My hands are tied, now I've gotta write about you back :/
Kidding. I will, very probably, but I'm kidding. I'll write about a few other Steemians too, as this is really a very nice initiative. People don't know how to be supportive more often than not and I know how important it is to hear a few kind words.

P.S.: All that being said, I think it would work far better if you would just tell everyone to praise me in their posts. I mean " partner, parent, friend"? What is this crap? They can just tell them to their face. Or not. Who cares about them? I mean, why would you praise anyone else when you've got me? Okay, over, I'm stopping. Head. Too. Big.

Sort:  

You crack me up...Yeah, my post should have been the HD appreciation post huh? Just drive the whole community to praise you...The Queen! Well, I didn't do that because I thought they did that already anyway!

I hope a few people show their appreciation but you know my thoughts on hope...Doesn't get one too far and so I expect it won't happen. I think it's a good concept though and in the real world showing appreciation pays dividends for both the appreciator and the appreciatee. Anyway, most don't do so and that's their own journey. I do it and harvest what I sow.

Posted using Partiko Android

If they don't, they will soon. When I take over the world. And then, people like you shall be remembered ;)

showing appreciation pays dividends for both the appreciator and the appreciatee

Maybe. It's surely good for you, but sometimes the appreciatee (another word you made up, I see? My, you're on a roll...) just says "yep thanks, now fuck you". but that doesn't matter. It is important to show your appreciation for others, I think. It's a great feeling to know someone cares about you and even though you should always know not to depend on others appreciating, I guess it's nice to see it every now and then. I'll do my own appreciation post tomorrow :) Now, if I only I could think of anyone beside myself to appreciate :P

I WISH you would take over the world...I'd love that world!

For me, I get a feeling of satisfaction from showing my appreciation. I see it as me displaying my quality, manners and extending courtesy. How can that be a bad thing for me? That's right, it can't. Whether the appreciatee (yep, it's a word now) shows thanks or not I still get the benefit of showing my quality.

I'm sure you can think of someone other than yourself to appreciate but it's important to also appreciate oneself so go right ahead! I look forward to your post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92