Help me pick out a new phone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #apple7 years ago (edited)

Over the weekend my LG Nexus 5X caught a case of the notorius Boot Loop

and considering this is the 4th refurbished device this year - I'm going to get my replacement , sell it and just be done with the damn thing. I've had to reinstall all my apps and shit too many times - last night I honestly felt like rage quitting...


I'm trying to determine whether I should pick up the iPhone 7 and go back to Apple or maybe take the new Samsung Galaxy S8 for a trip around the block. Right now I'm using an iPhone 5s but it's only temporary . . . it's got a bad digitizer and it's a mere matter of time before I'm in the same boat again.


It's so hard to choose when it comes to something you know you'll be using every second of the day...


What do you guys think? I love the vanilla Android experience but iOS is so damn slick . . . what would you do?

Comment below and help me out!

Sort:  

Get the Samsung! Brother Woz left Apple because they're obviously all Shapeshifting Extraterrestrial Reptiles from Zeta Reticuli. Get with the Three-Eyed Dog people from Serius, get with the Samsung.

I understand, but Google aren't that much better. I've heard good things about the S8 but after getting burned and left with a lemon by Google, I'm not sure I want to give them anymore money, even indirectly. Plus I hate the Samsung touch wiz BS.

BTW @pastbastard can totally replace your digitizer for cost, because he's a Saint or Satyr or Satan or Something like that....

I'd rather not waste the money. . . And I'm not sold on either phone, so picky

Kyocera is really tough. It's like an otterbox plus a phone, the software is tough too. The Torque amd Brigadeir are what I was looking at when Moona decided S7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75