I've been wasting the powerful Thunderbolt3 portssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #apple5 years ago

image.png

I've been using this Thunderbolt3 enabled MacBook Air for few months. Both the TB3 ports has only been utilised for one purpose, charging the laptop itself. No data transferring, no display exporting or any other purposes other than charging. The reason is simple, I simply don't have a Type C to Type C cable yet.

There has been some occasions that I would like to utilise the port for simple data transferring and to no vail at the end as there is no suitable tools available. Maybe I should at least get a Type A adapter for temporary usage. Such a waste leaving those powerful ports untouched.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/ive-been-wasting-the-powerful-thunderbolt3-ports/

Sort:  

I agree. U could get a USB 3.1 SSD storage for your portable files. Or use the port to charge your phone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

you mean you need dongles? 😐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55