You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pleasure of doing nothing.

in #appics5 years ago

Good for you, @fredrikaa. As we get busier and busier, the art of doing nothing becomes of paramount importance. And, it's not really 'doing nothing' either -- that's false advertising -- it's more like 'being everything.' The contemplative life is not passive. This I've learned over decades as a reader, writer and thinker.

And, that's precisely how I check out and meditate: reading, writing, thinking... which helps me slow down to a stillness, so that I can do something deeper than thinking: Being.

Silence helps to take me there as well as walks, too, in connecting to nature and, if I'm lucky, bird-watching :)

Wishing you a pleasant and restorative weekend, my friend _/|\_Original photo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45