I lost half of my confidence vlogging when I'm in the US. People get kinda awkward ...

in #appics5 years ago

... when they see a person with an overwhelming looking camera with big tripod and a hairy mic on top of it.

Also, I get nervous speaking broken English around native English speakers. You all gotta see how many times I usually repeat the same sentences before I actually get them correctly :/

Ranting at a fisherman wharf..

31ac88a9dff9faa250357a055050c9ae

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Red vs Blue:

A lot of Americans in the red states should generally be less awkward when they see people try to record them.

Cool Thai Girl

Your English is not as broken as some people haha. You mainly have a different style, a different accent, and things like that. Most people in the United States like President Trump and a lot of them tend to be comfortable around cameras.

Culture

But at the same time, I noticed differences between American and Vietnamese when I lived in Vietnam. So, you are right that some Americans are awkward around new people or certain people. Many of the Vietnamese people I met were very open and they treated me like family and I liked that. America is bigger than many countries. Vietnam is like the size of California.

Fisherman Wharf

Funny.

Lol you're a special one. I didn't know there's such a thing like with Americans or blue Americans.

It just hard for me to go vlog around Donald Trump. If I can actually do that easily, my shadow would grow fast.

That was really at the Santa Cruz fisherman wharf :DDD

Special. Me? Haha yes. Very special. Reminds me of the Grinch who stole Christmas. He was a strange one lol. The bigger cities in America, including places in California, tend to be more blue, meaning democrats, leftists, communists, etc. Of course, there are different kinds of Americans just like there are different kinds of Asians. But I'm just trying to make very broad generalizations to simplify these complex issues.

Don’t worry according to the rest of the English speaking world Americans are also speaking broken English lol

#rotfl its another kind of English I guess

Vlogging is tough work, no doubt. You've gotta get the right camera angles, camera focus, and audio right. All the while trying to not have people freak out over a camera recording them. Then you have to upload it to a computer and start video editing and arranging all the clips in the proper sequence. So friggin' time intensive. I think it helps if you have a passion for it. I definitely don't, but I have respect for people who do.

The editting take time but I'm ok with it but the part 'to not have them people freak out', that's the hard part haha

Shut up. You are one of the best Vloggers I know ❤

Thanks! Still, I speak quieter here lol

Its such a nice looking camera with mustache. I think you might like it too lol. Have a good Sunday.

I don't get it haha

Lol I dont either. Just looks like your camera has a mustache and you must like that camera cuz you take pictures of it. ✌😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68