Those Who Don’t Jump Will Never Fly 🕊

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

85c5f3a7a16db13940a177dca951dfc7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Do you still remember the dance video that I posted a few weeks ago? 

@lisadang and I are very passionate when it comes to dancing and most of our dance idols come from California. Since we aren´t able to take their classes every month, we often try to learn as much as possible from home. We set up our laptop, slow down the music and learn every step after another until we finish the whole combination. It is always a lot of fun to work/dance with Lisa because she has such a beautiful personality. We shot this video in less than an hour which is pretty quick especially if you haven´t dance for months!

It was actually the first beautiful day of the year in Hamburg when we shot the scenes and of course we had to take a few pictures as well. 

If you know me, then you probably already realized that I love adventures, fast cars, taking risks, flying around and jumping out of planes. ( I never did that but it is on my bucket list tho) However, when I was a cheerleader I used to practice those jumps 3x a week. My favorite one was definitely the "Toe Touch". It is the most common one in cheerleading and is performed on the sidelines, during performances and routines and of course during cheers at football matches. Even though I am not a cheerleader anymore, I still love to perform those jumps. I climbed up the scaffold to get a unique shot and it actually turned out very cool. My facial expressions are very real. You don´t often get to see such a real reaction from people... 



Here is the dance video in case you missed it 

https://d.tube/v/soldier/38j5dstl


You guys probably noticed that I am totally busy at the moment but I am trying my best to keep you guys updates. My cooking series are coming soon and let me know if you want to see more dance videos. 

Have a great day/night


Thanks for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

She wants to dance like Uma Thurman
Bury me ’til I confess

"She wants to dance like Uma Thurman
And I can't get you out of my head"

Now I am singing this song out loud in my head :D

just saw a word in the back and made me think of that song haha

@soldier - That is so true! One of my favorite things I listen to at work sometimes is motivational videos from leaders around the world. I can't tell you how many times they mention this same thing. You have to take risk in life...If you never fall, then you'll never know how to get up. If you never jump, you'll never fly. Thanks for sharing!

Indeed! I also listen to some of these motivational videos and they truly inspire and motivate me every time. You need to take risks in order to get new results. Jump and you will learn how to fly .... :)

Looks like you're soaring!

I was actually jumping from a high scaffold, but the soaring look is what makes this picture so special :)

shhhh, we all know you can fly ;)

That's insane. You guys make it look so easy and effortless!

Thank you!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes please keep the updates coming. And also push some more invites for the testnet ehehehe i go to my email every day just to see if I got it lolol

Nice jump.
And good stretch

if one believe they can do anything in life but if one does not they can't even reach anywhere in life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94