What does sports do to your brain? 🧠

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

Sporty activities are still underestimated until this day! If everyone knew about the benefits of sports, more people would get up and start exercising. 🏋️‍♂️

Physical activities produce endorphins which are chemicals in the brain that improve the ability to sleep and act as natural “painkillers” which in succession reduces stress. 🧬

Because of the muscle activation, other hormones such as dopamine and serotonin are released. Dopamine is considered as a preliminary stage of adrenaline and is therefore a natural motivator. Serotonin, on the other hand, ensures that our psyche is stabilized and that we feel more calm and harmonious.

It is scientifically proven that you are more productive and concentrated if you start your day with a workout!
So what are you waiting for?

Join our Get In Shape Challenge today! 💪💦

We still have 2 more weeks to go!

videos/8192c8705a387aa107863e3f26737c7e-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Sports and an active lifestyle are so important for your brain and well being. Most people underestimate the power of sports and mind training like meditation or breathing techniques. Have a great weekend

Exactly! I wish you a great and active weekend too 😉

Haha, Love how you come from out of nowhere!! This is so true not only are you getting in shape physically but also mentally, so now I should say "Get Fit, Improve your Brain & Have Fun" lol! Upped 💯 will resteem on Steemit!

Thank you reminding this sir.....I do play or participate every day some or the other time in sports or exercise....it plays an very important role in every day to day life...recently I just reduced 6 kgs of my weight with 60 days...in that 60 days I've got to understand how important role it plays and it motivated me in a positive way throughout the day...I strongly recommend everyone to do exercise or play sports daily....

It is important to be consistent and keep the weight once you reach your goal. I am happy to see that our community is so active 💪 have you participated in the challenge yet? 😉

I started participating in the contest..but after 2 days due to some personal work I couldn't make that possible daily....will upload my work out video tomorrow as well....thank you

No worries! You don’t have to enter daily. But the more often you post, the higher chances you have to win 😌

Sure sir...will post and will do my level best...thank you for your valuable suggestions....

Thanks for the information sir !! I am interested to join in the constest and hopefully i will join next week 🤠🤠

You should if you want to win 😉 2 more weeks to go

Yes sports and physical exercise is is beneficial for our health 👌 Very good initiative by beloved APPICS 😍😍

Thank you 🙏🏾

Very well explained bro... I believe sports, exercises and yoga are very important for living a healthy life. It should be counted as a part of our fun activities...

Definitely! I agree ☝🏾

😁👍 I have already participated in the #getinshapechallenge. It is very motivating and I was quite surprised that I met my goal for an entire week 😁🤩. Very true, I feel very focused after exercise. I also enjoy drawing, and I am able to draw better after an exercise 😁 Have a great day

That’s great to hear! Doing a challenge together and setting a goal at the beginning of your journey can be so motivating 💪

is this you doing a front flip @sirwinchester?

Yes that’s me flying 😄💪🏾

Congratulations @sirwinchester! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05