Here is my first batch of Natural Medicine!

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

b77d4cf846ae93d5672b8a7dec9f53ac

Steem line 2.png

Be on the lookout for our store on @homesteaderscoop...

I've just become a proud contributor to the free marketplace that provides sustainable and homemade products on the steem platform!!!

Check it out is you want to be a vendor or just want to browse... our steem universe is growing!!!

Click here for the Homesteaders Co-op

20190107_181200.jpg

I gave this bottle to my mother, and made a quick lable for her... but hey it's a start. I didn't want her to forget what it was.



QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @BinaryFlat

I am not what I used to be, and I never was.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!





Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Nice work @senorcoconut love the label!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @DigitalDan. I like it a lot actually and I think I will come up with something basically like it for the label.

congrats @senorcoconut, I have finally made the link between you and tribal living you remember that forum? xxx

Ahaha! Yes I do remember that forum! Didn't theu move it to a face book group? Wow I am impressed, you remember me from there... was it the People's Caravan?

Ooh, where'd you get it? Tell us MORE!

:D

Heehee... I will have to make a real post on the process. I was trying out appics!

The mushrooms came right from our property (Hudson Valley, NY)

At first I didn't realize you were making it! :

I was going to tell you to tell the seller about the Co-op. Seems he already knows ;)

Yep he knows about it... no store yet though! I think I'm shy about starting

Congratulations and kudos for that creative label!

Ah thank you... I thinknI will go with something like it on a more professional level though. But I do like the drawing of the reishi on a tree idea.

The name of our homestead has become Dreamland Express and I thinknit is sticking, especially due to the fact that we have a lot of Mugwort growing wild!

The reishi was also wild from there too!!!

Oh I don't know how I missed this earlier! Gina must have been sleeping :P Wow you're going to have a store on HSCO! And you made reishi tincture! Both are wonderful news :) :)

Heehee... thanks @Sagescrub! Yep Reishi and this year I hope to have Chaga too!!! It was my first time making tincture, so I'm not sure if we will sell that. I have been taking it for a few months and I'm still alive and well so at least there's that but I'm not sure how strong it is.

The store may be a combination of my family's makings... sowing, natural medicines and art. But it may still be quite a while before I can set it up. I am slow with this kind of stuff sometimes.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SenorCoconut from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations on your new business. It's great to see @naturalmedicine blossoming here at Steemit

Oh my... natural medicine, re-wilding, homesteading and self reliance.... all the things I like have been such an inspiration on steemit! I can hardly believe it. Thank you, I am a little slow as I am doing a thousand things, but the store will come eventually, hopefully sooner than later 👍

Cool. And hey that label isn't bad :)

Thanks... was jusy a quick little thing I drew up... it the beginnings of a label or logo I guess.

It's a Reishi tincture I made and finally put in little bottles! I have about 8 of them left!

Nice!! I need something for balancing metabolism and hormones. Got anything for that?

Hi @eaglespirit, sorry I took so long to reply... have you asked the same question on @eco-train and @naturalmedicine, someone there for sure know better!

Was just wondering if you sold, thought you sold more than one tincture. Thank you for clarifying

You're welcome... not yet but I will!

Cute bottle..what it is for? induce sleep?

Hey sorry for the late reply... It's mostly used to help support the immune system, but here is a little something from the web:

REISHI HISTORY

Reishi is known as Ling Zhi, which means “spirit plant” or “tree of life mushroom” in Chinese spoken word, and the Chinese characters literally translate to “shaman praying for rain.” Those names should give you an idea of how truly powerful the reishi mushroom is. It was seen as such an important herb in ancient times that it can be found in art depicting Emperors and on temple walls in the hands of the gods and goddesses of old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50