Posting picture of my kid, all over the internet... It's a dilemma. Every now ...

in #appics5 years ago

... and then, when I want to share our daily life, when I want to share picture of my little sunshine, I feel that something is wrong.

I haven't asked her if I can share her daily life. What would her think about it when she will grow up? Should I stop me before I push the sending button? Should I start to publish flowers and food pictures instead? It's probably a better idea... But I am a so proud mama... And I always hope to be inspiring for someone with my thoughts... Excuse-me, my baby, I will hardly try to never publish anything you would dislike in the futur. And I hope you will understand me, how hard I wanted to share the love I have for you to the world.

529e3067a682e087b1990b2d7f4773a5

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I feel you... Sharing our lives publically on the internet is such a dilemma! I just published a post about it... And aside from that, we are not even sure that our data (pictures and all) are being stored and managed safely for our future.

Its probably not stored safely ;-) And it will be probably reuse in the futur..... :-/ Our choices.....

I like how we never see her face 😊sort of artistic challenge to get the atmosphere without showing a face....

I understand the dilemma.

While I have often made reference to my children, I avoid anything that makes them directly identifiable.

I know what you mean ;-)
I only did 1-2 posts with my girl, but maman has a private IG account.

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitri/steemitri-the-mannequin-after-the-crypto-s-bloodbath-i-have-a-new-job-as-babysitter

Big hug from Switzerland!

Hahaha I love your posts <3 My gosh, two years without reading you ! I miss it HAHAHA

At least if we don't see their face... But still... I am so scare of the futur... How people can use theses pictures. And still, I want to share them... I wouldn't come back to Steem for something else. I tought starting an IG also but then Appics arrived..... I am so confuse :-/ I have to stop myself to avoid to publish short video :( :-/ What a world..... -_-

As a teenager, I discovered a diary my mom priefly wrote when I was a baby, and it was really precious to read about my early endevours. While I think it’s smart not to share too much of your child for all of internet, I am sure she’ll appreciate the little bits you do share :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34