You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appics Artists - May the 4th House Party #stayhome and paint watercolors - My painting ...

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much ....... Thanks for your comment and upvote. It is truly appreciated. I have never been able to earn a living as an artist so I gave up trying many years ago. Thanks to the Lockdown and Appics.com @appics I have started drawing and painting again..... Lucky for me I found a good job in Construction that is in no way related to the Arts. ..... I don’t seem to earn very much for my Artwork here on Steemit or Hive compared to other Artists so I am looking for new places to share my work. Earning 50 cents for 8 hours of work compressed to a 1 minute video is pretty awesome on Steemit these days ..... I do get pretty good rewards on Appics.com so I am very grateful for that. I did win 500 APX tokens for a contest on Appics which is about $18 I believe. So I am mostly painting for the joy of painting. Not for food or basic necessities in Life. I guess that is the best reason to paint .... Joy. How about you ? Could you make a living with your artwork ? I suppose that Many people do....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47