Appics Artists - May the 4th House Party #stayhome and paint watercolors - My painting ...

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

... Timelapse of the Razor Crest from the Mandalorian

videos/2ec6e4713d4bce56c204583c37dd99ca-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Please note.... this is many hours of work compressed via the Timelapse app on my iPod. It is also sped up 3x (on TikTok) to make the under 1 minute video length allowed on Appics, Instagram and Tiktok.... I share in all 3 places plus YouTube and HideoutTV. I am lucky if I earn a few dollars from my video on HideoutTV. Not much anywhere else.

It is virtually impossible to earn a living as an artist so I recommend everyone stay in school and earn a business degree or get into Real Estate.

This is just a hobby for me .... a hobby that I gave up 30 years ago....

I started to paint and draw again thanks to the Quarantine Lockdown and the kindness of a People on Appics.com @appics HideoutTV and especially the very generous upvotes of @steemyoda In His Steemit Star Wars Community : https://steemit.com/trending/hive-106158

Sort:  

Hi @offgridlife two things caught my attention first of course watercolor captured in Video, it is a tricky medium and I am always curious how people use it. The second is the topic "the Mandalorian" is something that I really like and waiting for the continuation. Well done!

Thank you very much ....... Thanks for your comment and upvote. It is truly appreciated. I have never been able to earn a living as an artist so I gave up trying many years ago. Thanks to the Lockdown and Appics.com @appics I have started drawing and painting again..... Lucky for me I found a good job in Construction that is in no way related to the Arts. ..... I don’t seem to earn very much for my Artwork here on Steemit or Hive compared to other Artists so I am looking for new places to share my work. Earning 50 cents for 8 hours of work compressed to a 1 minute video is pretty awesome on Steemit these days ..... I do get pretty good rewards on Appics.com so I am very grateful for that. I did win 500 APX tokens for a contest on Appics which is about $18 I believe. So I am mostly painting for the joy of painting. Not for food or basic necessities in Life. I guess that is the best reason to paint .... Joy. How about you ? Could you make a living with your artwork ? I suppose that Many people do....

You make it look so simple

Yeah.... Timelapse then sped up 3 x to fit under a minute on TikTok and Appics.... hours and hours of work compressed into 60 seconds. .... and earns 50 cents on Steemit ha ha. Good thing I have a day job eh. I would not survive as an artist.

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Wow ... thank you very much.

That is some massive fast drawing and painting! 🙃

Well... it is many hours compressed via Timelapse app on my iPod. This is a ton of work to create. I would need to upload many hours of video for you to watch in real time.

Watching Bob Ross, it all seems so simple, as watching what u did in this video. But yeah, in reality one needs to spend considerable time to create something cool.

Hello offgridlife!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you very much. That is very kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45