Dear Child, I'll teach you what I know as far as I know it I'll teach you how to ...

in #appics6 years ago

... thread life's path
cautiously one small step at a time
first while I hold your hand
then alone on your feet
without getting injured

I'll teach you how to see
what you need to see
without wanting to see
with my eyes as your own grows
carefully with no blindspots

I'll teach you how to think
critically about everything
one issue at a time
so you don't become a fool

I'll teach you to love
thoroughly, completely,
without seeking approval,
without needing completion
will all your might
so much that no one can hurt you

I'll teachyou to dream
of beautiful places
and beautiful people
in beautiful times
so vividly that they can't steal it from you

Dear Child,
I'll teach you what I know
as far as I know it
and What I cannot teach you,
You'll learn yourself in bits and pieces
under life's tutelage.

O.A.

5d9acecfe87a48ac6008ead326aebf42

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @motivatorjoshua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @motivatorjoshua! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56