CRUELTY-FREE TUESDAY - I'm really starting to enjoy this :)

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

Another Tuesday and another protest against McDonalds where my colleagues went...Since I needed an alternative, I've stopped in the show on my way to work and got myself a bag of spinach, hummus, avocado and some bread. I wanted to buy pita in turkish shop but was already late to the office anyway, soo these buns had to make up for it :) Anyway, I'm quite enjoying these Tuesdays as I'm eating food which I normally don't. So far so good. I don;t like about my today's food that there's a lack of protein but protein is in general overrated. One meal without it is not a problem...Altho eating this long-term probably won't be ideal...but yeah, that's what beans and lentils etc are for right?

Oh, and just to make things clear - I'm not vegan and I'm not even a vegetarian (yet) . I'm just playing a bit these Tuesdays.

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

That is a good protest to have. The people that ignore their health and make a bad habit of ingesting this sheep food make me cringe.

My brother called going to McDonald’s “buying my fat pills” which really is the cases.

I would much rather we you going the way of humus and spinach rather than following the sheep to the trough for their fat pills.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha nice one with the fat pills :) will let them know next Tuesday :D

Posted using Partiko Android

yummy treat

Haha, I chose Tuesdays as my vegan days as well :)
And I also appreciate the non-plastic bag for your buns!

Shit, I completely forgot to mention that one :D

Did you know that spinach has a composition of about 30% protein? You'd have to eat quite a bit of it to get a large total amount, but still goes to show you that plants have more than what you think. Whole grains and your hummus there are good sources, as well. The other great thing is that you are getting some killer fiber along with your plant-based protein, as well. More people are fiber-deficient than protein-deficient (at least in industrialized countries). Just thought I'd throw down a little plant-based knowledge on your yummy post here. ;)

Nice, didn't know that about spinach...I just knew it's suuuupehealthy :D also I was surprised that hummus was relatively low on protein.. I've thought it's not like beans or lentils when it comes to macros...and yupp, you're right about fiber :)

Posted using Partiko Android

teda docela by mě zajímalo, jak vypadají kolegové, po takový pravidelný náloži Mekáče :)

Haha viesco pohoo..to su vsetko mladi chalani, nam to este vsetko metabolismus spali rychlo :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Tak se znovu zeptam za 10 let :D

Pravda :D Ty si tiez taka sportovkyna ako bodie?

Posted using Partiko Android

Tak velká jako on ne :) Ale něco málo taky dělám :)

I don't know why I feel like I don't like eating vegetables, salads only.. Whenever I take vegetables I feel my meal is incomplete.. :(

Yuppp I feel same a bit...I guess it's just the way of being used to it really..I hope to get better at skipping the meat part :)

Posted using Partiko Android

eat BEANS mate, there's your protein

tofu, tempeh, natto (bleh disgusting imo hahaha), seitan (not SATAN lol), spelt and toooons of beans and peas

but veggies themselves have proteins too btw

#powerhousecreatives

yupp, beans and lentils are go -to I guess...and when it comes to soya products..yah, tempeh and natto are good as they're fermented right? But from what I know, soya is unfermented and therefore it's actually not healthy at all, right?

soy beans are not fermented, just like any other beans

soy beans PRODUCTS such as natto and tempeh, they are fermented.

tempeh (fermented beans) was originally using soy beans ONLY. today, you can find tempeh using any kinds of beans AND seeds plus grains.

the debate in North America is, the soy beans are GMO, modified, which some oppose to, some dont. There are non GMO soy beans available too as well, so it's depending what you believe, what you want to use the GMO or the non GMO

in Asian countries, where soy beans is originally from, we do not just eat the fermented beans, we also use the dry soy beans in soup, in snacks, etc, as we believe they are healthy in general.

soy milk is NOT fermented and it is healthy

so again, soy itself is not fermented, but dry just like any other beans

Haha srry I meant to write *"tofu is from unfermented soya" and therefore it's not healthy..and yah, you're right with GMO being a factor...on the other side meat is full of antibiotics :D so yeah :D interesting topic either way

Posted using Partiko Android

Very Beautiful. I am appics ambassador, you are making appics definitely a great place 😃

WHat does appics ambassador mean? :D and thanks!

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.86% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

looks good!

Totally, right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65