The Old Dog Presents: The Unique Bathroom Sign Contest. With Steem and APX Token Prizes!

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went for a walk in Meride Switzerland and I saw a slightly different sign indicating the men’s and women’s washrooms. For me different is usually good and so I decided on the theme of a new contest here on the Steem blockchain.

Show Me Some Unique Bathroom Signs!

After a week I’ll pick my five favourite and send you 1 Steem each. I’ll also reward 10 Appics tokens to the best entries posted using the Appics App! Please add the picture in the comment section and let’s have some fun!

Here's Your Example Which I Took In Meride Yesterday!



b5e7314a7983ec451bdf368a324ae9ad

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Here Are The Rules:

● Show me a photo of a unique bathroom sign

● Post your photos in the comment section below

● The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.

● Please keep it family friendly

● Maximum of 2 entries per person

● If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well

● There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem

● There will also be 10 APX tokens given away!

● The contest closes in 7 days

If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help our community so spread the word!

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)
9vWp6aU4y8kyJM9JABQLRPjsM1uPXZuvARzQeXR3gBfvbngzeiXd5k7dtSQG9ZwyWcvXbQ886oKmBehKC5PsSjqHq8UYPLKDzK96m39pignRezGkaCEVpsaF4ppfjrHo65FdSPeb2n3d8ezZu.jpg

Let’s Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Here is my no. 2.

Toilet sign 2 for a contest | 厕所标12提交比赛 😎 (by @ace108)
IMG_1577928852456.jpg
Bit of a tough choice between that and this other more recent one also at Google's office but only went to the men's one.😎
IMG_1577930610233.jpg

Those are great Ace! @ace108 :)

!tip

Wahaha. Thanks for the encouragement.

:) Encouragement never hurts.

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Nine Ladies Dancing And All That Jazz! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

..cool contest!..let s see what I find...

I shall wait patiently!

Greetings from prairies, Old dog.



fd6ebc387c08adb0dc055ab2cec4ccbc

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Perfect. Thanks!

Wooo.. this one i have to get in.
Just need to to decide if it should be one from previous post before.

I’m looking forward to seeing what you post!

Will have one tonight but on the topic of toilet, I found this toilet paper from Pixabay.com before which I used to tell the story of my buying of toilet paper before (https://steemit.com/life/@ace108/toilet-paper-laodr-by-ace108)

Haha, cool contest! Good luck everyone, hope I can come up with something to enter!

That would be goooooood!

Darn it, I have seen an amusing one.., used it in a post somewhere.., Ill need to wrack my brains and find it.

That would be great!

I knew there was one.., this is the window view from the 23rd floor in the gents restaurants toilets in Manchester, UK..., made me laugh!

Not exactly a sign.., or it it?

Original post was some 2 years ago... here

Now that looks scary!

Always good to keep a list of post unless you've get steemsql.
Otherwise, next best bet is the steemit.com search if you can throw some good words into it.

Ahhhhh....i know i have taken some photos of unusual and funny signs i do have a habit looking at funny signs and photographing them , it was a matter of going back through my archive to see if i could locate them and so i did so here we are with what i found on my travels around the country sides :))

Entry No -1

I thought this one was really a ingenious idea and cute.

iPhone 6.jpg

Entry No - 2.

My girl here thought this was really amusing...lol :))

iPhone 7 - 749.jpg

Great entries thanks!

Thanks @kus-knee have a great day :))

Phew. Just made it in time to post this one I saw recently in Malta. I've seen plenty of clear up after your dogs signs but this was a first for me regarding a horse. You'd need a large pooper scooper for that one! 😂

20200103_114903.jpg

And on the same theme, here's the doggie version.

20200103_115154.jpg

Yes a large scooper indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70