You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pleasure of doing nothing.

in #appics5 years ago

I used to have a special “spot” in the forest around my home that I would hike to each day and just mediate for lack of a better word. I would take the time to disconnect and reflect.. after the move it’s been hard to find a new place, and find myself noticing differences in my own attitude due to it.. but my search continues. I think we as humans all need that time, it’s essential.

3FEB5E41-0DFF-454B-91E9-4ACD60174C84.jpeg

My view (and beverage) isn’t too bad right now though. Glad you are giving yourself the needed time 🙂

Sort:  

That doesn't look half bad! What's in the cup? ;)

Yeah, I think we all know we should give ourselves this time, and occasionally do. I've just discovered that making it a routine that I respect and do every single day has had an enormous impact on how clearly I am able to think and just generally how well I feel these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45