For most medium to high level Pk/Fr athletes this looks like a relatively simple ...

in #appics5 years ago

... Side Pre but it was really difficult due to some hard to spot issues lol

First the log that I wanted to stride to wasn't in the ground so I couldnt use it, then the angle of approach was off because the log I could use put me too far to the left of where I was flipping to.

Now if I was a right side flipper it would be no problem but since I side to my left I was forced to travel right while flipping left (NOT EASY).

Finally, since i had to travel to the right while flipping on my left side this caused my body to almost do a 180 meaning spotting the landing was quite awkward too.

You cant really see any of this in the video (most normal prople wouldn't look for it anyway) but hopefully this was a small glimpse into the things that I worry about while flipping. I DON'T worry about breaking my neck like a lot of people think hahaha 🤣

videos/4d37d2a8ce43ddbcf9ec3fafce47e5af-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

yes i would broke at least 3 bones on the first jump :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Goat status 🐐

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79