You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pleasure of doing nothing.

in #appics5 years ago

Oh man, I just feel that I've been through some things that you are talking about, especially the workaholic stuff. And not just the idea of being busy, but of being productive and that what we are doing has a positive impact, In my case, I tend to be very perfectionist, and that has often brought me to the edge of a breaking point, mostly emotionally.

Luckily I started training very often a year ago, and that has been my way of keeping my mind healthy and away from those excesses, anxiety attacks and those problems I had have almost completely disappeared.

I think we have to rethink our idea of what it means to "do nothing", because "do nothing" should really mean to do something, because in that time when we do nothing we are dealing with things that are very important too.

not everything is work, interpersonal relationships are also important, being in connection with the environment and nature, remembering where we come from... etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43