You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wish Appics Would Quit Shitting On the Steem Blockchain!

in #appics5 years ago

I saw you were doing that @offgridlife. It is not all the Appics posts...just the majority of them that have me going What The Fuck!

It really does seem like they should be posting to their own blockchain or at the very least letting their users know that the posts will be appearing on the Steem blockchain. They are literally the first dApp that I have seen that give zero acknowledgement to utilizing the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

Yeah.... I agree with you. However.... I think that Appics could tap into the huge 500 Million users on TikTok to brink some real content creators to Steem and Appics though. ... there is some very good cinematography over there. Looking for a way to monetize their videos.

Indeed they could but are they really bringing those users to Steem or to Appics? Dig through their site and see for yourself that they are not acknowledging Steem at all.

In my opinion it seems a bit shady and also extremely discourteous to all the developers that have put so much work into the Steem blockchain as well as all the developers that have built user interfaces like Steempeak, Busy, eSteem etcetera. I mean after all APX is just a Steem backed Token and not an independent cryptocurrency like their site pitches it to be.

I only found out about the new Appics app from all the Steemfest posts

I have tried so many crypto reward programs I have lost count..... they all seem to go to zero. I am hoping Steem can some day bounce back.

It seems like if Steem was going to truly tank it would have done it by now. Currently I think it is just experiencing growing pains after the demise of the bid bots. There is so much liquid Steem stuck on the exchanges and not really in circulation that I think it is devaluing it but what the hell do I know because economics has never been something that I excel at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28