Can I just say that it’s really cold out, and I don’t like it! I’m so ready for ...

in #appics5 years ago

... Spring, and yeah, I know it’s only January………ugh!!!!

My strategy for staying warm usually involves running around the kitchen and standing near hot surfaces to avoid turning into a human Popsicle. I really love baking sweet things to eat with hot drinks like cocoa and coffee too, that’s always a solid option. But we’re actually not talking about sweets today (I know, kinda sad right?)

I do have a Stir-Fry recipe though! So you know I love to make things from scratch, but every now and then taking a short-cut to make something faster is such a welcome convenience. I recently got a bunch of sauces from Lucky Food to try and I’ve been loving them. By the way, they’re not paying me to say this, I just genuinely love their products and that they’re plant-based, mostly gluten free, and non-gmo.

Spicy Sweet Vegetable Stir-fry (Vegan+GF)

It's been a long day and all you want is something healthy, quick, and easy, right? I got you babe. This stir-fry takes very little effort and comes together so fast.

Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 1 hour 15 minutes
Servings 4 servings

Ingredients
1/3 cup Lucky Foods Bulgogi Sauce or any stir-fry sauce
1 tablespoon rice wine vinegar
2 teaspoons chili garlic paste
1 teaspoon freshly grated ginger
3 cloves garlic minced
1 teaspoon toasted sesame oil
1 red bell pepper seeded and sliced
1 yellow onion thinly sliced
1 1/2 cups broccoli florets
1/2 pound portabella mushrooms sliced
1 cup water chestnuts
1 cup zucchini sliced
1 tablespoon cornstarch
1 cup vegetable stock

steamed rice for serving
black sesame seeds for topping optional

Instructions
In a large bowl whisk together the bulgogi sauce, rice vinegar, chili garlic paste, ginger, garlic, and sesame oil. Add the cornstarch and vegetable stock to the sauce and stir until smooth.
Heat a large wok or skillet over medium high heat and add the broccoli, onion, and peppers along with about a half inch of water. Cook for 5-6 minutes until starting to soften then add the rest of the vegetables and cook for an additional few minutes until tender-crisp, about 3 minutes. Pour the sauce mixture into the skillet and bring to a boil. Cook and stir for 2 minutes until it begins to thicken.
Serve with rice and a sprinkle of sesame seeds if desired.

97c9202952bb4b43ef9807e146e0da39

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Yum! I love vegan food! 😋 Hope you warm up soon! Sending best wishes for sunshine your way! 🌱🌹🌻

I am with you. It is literally painful (for the fingers and for the hands), when you come back into the house from the outside, where the temperature is around -4 °C. Spring, summer, get over here already.

I am with you!!!! It is so cold and snowy. I to made stir fry and it hit the spot. Stay warm.

that looks hot so much delicious :)

Looks so delicious! I have to try this 👍🏼

Looks like something I ate today here in Phu Quoc Island Vietnam.

Been a while Gringa, how are you doing? and that big family of yours?

Man, steem has taken a turn hasn't it?

My girlfriend and I looking to start something on instagram and youtube, as steem has become incredibly difficult to make any kind of substantial money now. However I keep putting up my daily photo posts and the occasional video.

Are you active on any other sites? I'll go ahead and follow you if you are.

Little update on me. I met a cool girl that is now traveling the world with me in Lima Peru, however she is French and Peruvian. From there we went to Mexico, then to Bangkok for steemfest, then to the island of Koh Phagnan in the Gulf of Thailand, then Ho Chi Minh Vietnam, rented a motor bike and are touring the entire country for the next couple months. Currently we are in the furthest south part of the country, were it is warmest! Can't do that cold weather, I know what you mean regarding your post. Certainly not for me.

Anyway I hope you are well.

Best to you and your family.

From Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam -Dan

wow delicious dish my friend.

I love all this pic 😍🎯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30