APPICS is here!

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

appics2.jpg

And I received the APPICS email: Congrats! You are an early bird

Dear Earlybirds!
You as an early supporter have been chosen to become a user on the APPICS App. Now, it's time to set up your account, log in to the APPICS app and experience how it develops first-hand!

unnamed.jpg

appics line.jpg

I have the opportunity now to test the app since I invested in the ICO using my STEEM rewards from Steemit.

So far I have been posting a few pics and following new people around the world. I really love the feature of categories’ options for our picture posts. The layout is extremely cool as well. Some features are not ready yet since we are in testnet period and feedback has to be given to the devs. Imagine how it will be with all the features implemented.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-30 at 7.29.05 PM.jpeg

appics line.jpg

“I will close my account as soon as I erase all my pictures and tell family members and friends around the world gradually”

That is a statement I wrote in my previous post about APPICS, today I tell you I formally erased completely all my pictures from Instagram, and still in the progress of erasing all my pics of facebook, even though our friend Mark can still use those, I don't care.

I have not closed my Instagram account because I am waiting for the formal APPICS Launch to post a nice message in my IG saying:

GOOD BYE INSTAGRAM, WELCOME APPICS!

appics line.jpg

At the moment, the testnet is running on the STEEM Blockchain, and because the Smart Media Token is not ready yet, the posts appear in the Steemit blog, but once the Smart Media Token is ready this will change and we will start using the XAP token of APPICS.

The Smart Media Token (SMT) protocol development is scheduled for early 2019, by then we will continue with the full rollout of the app. This XAP establishment will be the last step before XAP gets listed on exchanges!

XAP.png

You can find more information about the SMT XAP release date in this useful post: SMTs Release Dates!

I still believe that APPICS will help bridge the gap among social media users that still don't know what blockchain and cryptocurrency is, and this is great. Many more apps and dapps are emerging in different Blockchains, although APPICS is the one I support the most.

I invite you to read a posts I dedicated to APPICS where I explained more in details what this project is about:

SOCIAL MEDIA REVOLUTION 🙋 APPICS BRINGS DISRUPTION❗


Or if you want to be updated or know more about this project, visit APPICS and subscribe to their newsletter!

It was a pleasure to share this awesome sentiment!

appics line.jpg

THANK YOU!

firma_el_cr_def2.gif


Image Sources:

Sort:  

I just recently seen this around from other friends like @kaliju. I'll definitely have to check it out at some point.

Hmm, I wonder why did not get an invite to use the app. Guess I have to wait a little longer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79