You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I just say that dealing with chestnuts is not exactly the most fun task in the ...

in #appics5 years ago

I'm certain you are too young to know of what I am writing about, but I'll ask anyway, just in case you have seen a recipe.

Until 35 years ago, I used to buy a tube (like with toothpaste) of chestnut puree with vanilla. I used it for making myself pavlova cakes, using the puree plus pieces of roasted chestnut. All my family would ask for one for their birthday cake...even if I am not invited :)

The tube came from France and about 35 years ago my supermarket stopped stocking it. Since then I have been restricted to making Raspberry pavlovas as I cnnot get my chestnuts to puree into the right flavour.

I have not seen a recipe for it - have you? If yes, please post it.

Thanks.

(PS: This is about the only non-chocolate pastry I eat...apart from baked custard.)

Sort:  

Oh, how I know that frustration when a favorite product goes out of stock. I will look through old recipes for anything similar.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62