Why I Developed Lessly.co - an online price comparison platform

in #app7 years ago

Hello Steemian, welcome to my corner again.

In my introduction post, I mentioned that I'm a web developer and I enjoy creating awesome stuffs for web.

As a lazy shopper, I always prefer shopping for items online but my laziness game is so strong that browsing different stores to get the lowest price for an item becomes an issue. I knew I had to do something about it because I knew it's not only me having this problem.

On a faithful night I decided to take a personal project to develop a platform that takes an item name and searches it on different sites then compare the prices and deliver it to the customer.

I had never done anything with crawling so this gave me a challenge to learn more, also that was my first time working with Node.js and I learnt Node.js just for the project (new skill alert!).

Within 7 days Lessly.co came to life and it started off with a skeleton system with little or no design. Peoples reaction to this gave me great joy and made me discover I wasn't the only lazy shopper.

I left Lessly for a while to work on some other projects and when I got back to it, I decided to give it flesh. Now Lessly.co has a good interface design, loads fast and does the task in no time!

Sorry, for now Lessly.co only gets products from Nigeria's top online shops, Konga, Jumia and PayPorte (more will join soonest).

Each product listed as a result of a search comes with a direct link to purchase the item on the store so you don't need to do any extra stress (isn't that great?)

Completing this project (actually upgrades will be applied) gave me great joy because I am actually able to solve a problem in the community.

NB: I don't intend limiting Lessly to Nigeria alone but you know it has to start somewhere.

Please support the project by upvoting this post or requesting for my Ethereum address.

Thank you!

Sort:  

I don't really understand the node.js thing but I tried the Lesly.co and it worked... Like I said, I like your name so I'm keeping an eye on you

Thank you Bro ✌️, you can follow the boy.

You are looking like a promising steemian

Would also keep an eye on you

Hi, mate i am just stopping by having found out you are one of my classmate.

I wanna wish you happy new year and a prosperous 2018

image

#Classof2017

Thanks mate, lol class of '17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50