My Apologies in Advance for Any Apparent Reposts... (DTube)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #apology7 years ago

I uploaded my first video to DTube (the new Steem Video Platform.) I learned that posting a video on DTube also automatically posts to my blog on steemit.com.


So I want to apologize to my followers for any reposts you might see over the next few days as I add more videos to DTube. I've already shared many of my films on Steemit, and I don't want you all to think I'm just trying to make a quick buck by blogging about them again.

I want to get my video library on this great new platform, and by necessity (at least right now) that means these videos will also be posted to my blog. This is simply the way it works.

Perhaps to avoid this kind of reposting, I should create a new Steemit account exclusively for DTube... I'll consider it.

Thank you for your understanding.

~Seth

Sort:  

Hello@sethlinson dont say like that. We all ever make mistake. Like me too. So lets try and alwys try to be good blogger. Nice to meet you dear senior. Lets build good relation brother. If you are free help my blog sir. Your help very motivating in future.

My skill in investigation leads me to believe that you didn't read past the word "apologies"

...also my skill in grammar and spelling leads me to believe that they both recently died painfully, together with common sense and dignity...am I right?

So many people would not have even bothered to offer such an explanation or apology. I think it says a lot about you, that you did :) and for such I am now going to check out your videos.... lol... how life works hey haha!

Would love your feedback on my latest post too if you are looking for some weekend reading material :D

Happy to have crossed your path - your attitude is that of a really GOOD person :)

You were born with potential. You were born with goodness and trust. You were born with ideas and dreams. You were born with greatness. You were born with wings. You are not meant for crawling, so don’t. You have wings - Learn to use them and fly! - Rumi

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-matter-of-motivation

Wow :)

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Was completely warranted - really... most people would NOT have bothered to explain. it really says a lot x

You are one of the nicest Steemians I know so this post doesn't surprise me, nevertheless I really don't think it was necessary ;)

Aww thanks :)

I just wanted to make sure people didn't think I was abusing the system.

I don't think anyone would ever think that about you but yeaj, just to be secure, I get it! Steem on and spam us Seth haha we're your fans and we don't care! :D

I'm sure we'll see a lot of that over the next little while. I saw the DTube post on my phone but forgot about it until you just reminded me. I'm off to check it out now.

For a brand new site, it's pretty nice. But it's still lacking in a lot of features. For instance, I would love to be able to sort my videos into playlists.

But of course, it's brand new. I'm sure we'll see a lot of great updates soon!

@SETHLINSON thank you very much for keeping to your promise.i have received the balance of $7.steem on,one love

Honest mistake, friend! Don't worry about it. :)

Thanks :)

But it's not so much a mistake as simply the way the platform works. I just wanted to let everyone know what's going on.

I didn't know that, thanks. As for apologies, mistakes are how all us learn.

Congratulations @sethlinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I didn't know about DTube. Thanks. The only thing I'd like to see them add would be a fast play like YT. Then i can compress my viewing time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63