How to increase my reputation? + Apology.

in #apology7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemmians.
I have a question to ask, and a plea for help. Inside this post, I will also include a apology letter.


What am I pleaing for?

Well, I have a plea for people to tell me how to increase my reputation. My reputation was 47 at one point, but people have downvoted me, and it dropped. Later on, I will explain what happened and give my opinions and apology.

Does anyone know how I can increase my rep? Please help me do so or tell me how.


Apology.

Quite sometime ago, I had written a post on VESSEL, the program/application that @jesta had created. I wanted to share the news, but totally forgot about resteeming.. Thus, I made a new post about VESSEL an its functions.

Some people like @transisto and @adm thought that my post was wrong. My opinion is that they had wanted @jesta to receive credit, as I had not copied. However, I think that they make sense. Why should someone else piggyback another's work?
As they were big whales, my reputation has dropped to 5. I need help in getting back up.

If @jesta sees this, please accept my apology.

Dear @jesta.
I fully recognize that I have no right to piggyback on your application, VESSEL. I apologize to you fully, in hopes that you will accept my apology. The next time I want to share a post, I shall remember about this thing called RESTEEMING. Please accept my apology.

Yours faithfully,
@fishjojo1


So that's about it, and I hope that someone has ideas on how to increase my rep.
See you soon!

@fishjojo1


Relevant links:
Link to my post about @jesta's vessel program


Previous posts.
Faucet list suggestions+contest

Library Credits! The facts, the explanations and the goods.


alt text

Sort:  

well... on the one hand facts, reasoning and libertarism is a good way to improve or maintain reputation :D in most situations people like to follow conclusive opinions, besides liberals and their post-factual belief system :D on the other hand, if the topic is ... for example about celebrities u might lose reputation, but gain new followers --> the masses aren´t interested in meaningfulness, but therefor in scandals and gossip/chitchat °_° greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95