Wonders of Whakatane - The Ohope Scenic Reserve

in #aotearoa5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Wonders of Whakatane - The Ohope Scenic Reserve


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

wow I really wanted to visit New Zealand when I was in living in Australia but it never happened, I really regret it, these photos are beautiful and make me want to go there all over again. I do have some friends over there so hopefully one day it will happen xx

It's truly beautiful, indeed. Very lush, and quite different from what I've been used to (with Europe and North America). Plus it's so removed and far from the rest of the world, which honestly, is one of its charms. You really should go and check it out!

How awesome and great photos as usual. How've you been?

Chelsea!!! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my Aotearoa posts! :-) How I've been? Well, after making 2018 literally the best year of my life, this year has been struggling quite a bit to be anywhere near comparable. The exception were the last few weeks, as I've been visiting my parents in New Zealand. How about you?

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #576.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Interesting post and photos. I liked the 3rd photo with the carved mask and carvings on the posts. The Christmas trees were awesome.

Thanx for the comment! The one of the Christmas tree is the one that's not actually mine. And the carvings... yeah, Aotearoa is awesome in that regard!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=stortebeker
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wonders-of-whakatane-the-ohope-scenic-reserve


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87