You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Performance Anxiety

in #anxiety7 years ago (edited)

Interesting thoughts. I get terrible performance anxiety. I teach dancing, and sometimes have to perform and compete, and I still get nervous most of the time. Get the shakes, can't smile, sweat, dry mouth, shallow breaths. The only thing that gets me through it is knowing that even my nerves can be channeled into a super powerful energy. Sometimes I walk off the stage wondering how the hell I just pulled off a stunt with twice the intensity and power than I ever managed in a practice setting. I guess we were always holding back a little bit from our full potential, we didn't even know what we could succeed. Hope that motivates you in your endeavors a little bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43